2014: The Belgian Grand Prix in Numbers

Here’s a look at statistics from the Belgian Grand Prix weekend

Total number of laps completed (by driver)

Nico Rosberg 132
Kevin Magnussen 131
Jenson Button 129
Valtteri Bottas 125
Sergio Perez 124
Lewis Hamilton 123
Felipe Massa 119
Daniil Kvyat 117
Marcus Ericsson 117
Adrian Sutil 116
Jean-Eric Vergne 113
Nico Hulkenberg 111
Fernando Alonso 109
Kimi Raikkonen 109
Daniel Ricciardo 109
Jules Bianchi 109
Romain Grosjean 103
Sebastian Vettel 89
Max Chilton 83
Andre Lotterer 71
Esteban Gutierrez 70
Pastor Maldonado 43
Alexander Rossi 20
Giedo van der Garde 16

Total number of laps completed (by team)

McLaren 260
Mercedes 255
Williams 244
Force India 235
Toro Rosso 230
Ferrari 218
Marussia 212
Sauber 202
Red Bull 198
Caterham 188
Lotus 146

Number of race laps: 44
Number of safety cars: 0
Number of race starters: 22
Number of times race lead changed hands (includes pole sitter): 8
Number of different race leaders (excludes pole sitter if lead changes off the line): 5
Number of classified drivers: 18
Number of retirements: 5
Number of drivers on lead lap at chequered flag: 15
Number of teams scoring points: 7
Most places gained: 8 Nico Hulkenberg (18th – 10th)
Number of visits to pit-lane: 49
…of which were pit-stops: 46
Stop/go penalties: 1 (added to pit-stop)
Drive through penalties: 0
Retirements in pit-lane: 3
Fastest lap: Nico Rosberg 1:50.511 on lap 36


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s