2014: The Brazilian Grand Prix in Numbers

Total number of laps completed (by driver)

Adrian Sutil 181
Nico Rosberg 179
Daniil Kvyat 179
Lewis Hamilton 173
Pastor Maldonado 170
Kevin Magnussen 169
Kimi Raikkonen 168
Nico Hulkenberg 167
Felipe Massa 164
Sebastian Vettel 163
Romain Grosjean 161
Fernando Alonso 147
Esteban Gutierrez 143
Valtteri Bottas 141
Jenson Button 138
Daniel Ricciardo 121
Jean-Eric Vergne 114
Sergio Perez 104
Max Verstappen 26
Felipe Nasr 22
Daniel Juncadella 17

Total number of laps completed (by team)

Mercedes 352
Lotus 331
Williams 327
Sauber 324
Toro Rosso 319
Ferrari 315
McLaren 307
Force India 288
Red Bull 284

Number of race laps: 71
Number of safety cars: 0
Number of race starters: 18
Number of times race lead changed hands (includes pole sitter): 7
Number of different race leaders (excludes pole sitter if lead changes off the line): 3
Number of classified drivers: 17
Number of retirements: 1
Number of drivers on lead lap at chequered flag: 9
Number of teams scoring points: 6
Most places gained: 6 (Daniil Kvyat 17th – 11th)
Number of visits to pit-lane: 53
…of which were pit-stops: 52
Stop/go penalties (added to pit-stop): 0
Drive through penalties: 0
Retirements in pit-lane: 1
Fastest lap: Lewis Hamilton 1:13.555 on lap 62


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s