Robbin Harms to make Isle of Man TT debut

Danish rider Robbin Harms is set to make his Isle of Man TT debut in 2015, it has been announced.

He will ride for TC Racing/DP Coldplaning and contest the Superbike, Superstock and Supersport classes on Honda machinery. The rider, who previously rode in the World Supersport Championship from 2005 to 2011, will also be riding in the British Superbike Championship this year. He will be riding a BMW S1000RR for the MotoDex Performance First Racing team.

“I didn’t think I would have had the chance to race in the world famous Isle of Man TT,” Harms revealed. “Thanks to the efforts of the organisers and Mick Charnock and the TC Racing/DP Coldplanning team that dream has become a reality. I made my first visit to the Island to see the circuit for myself in December and I am under no illusions as to how much work there is ahead of me. However, I am not fazed by this and I intend to spend as much time as I can on the Island learning the course so I am fully prepared when the races begin.”

Harms first made his appearance on the World stage back in 1999 when he rode in the 125cc World Championship. He also raced in the series between 2002 and 2004, scoring 13 points in total and recording a best position of tenth at the 2003 Australian Grand Prix. His best results in World Supersport came in 2006 to 2008 when riding for the Hannspree Stiggy Motorsport Honda team. He finished fifth, seventh and ninth overall in the championship with four podiums. He has also tried his hand at running his own team – in 2010 and 2011 – finishing tenth overall in the championship. 

1 thought on “Robbin Harms to make Isle of Man TT debut”

Leave a Reply

