TT debut in 2015 for Gareth Keys

Gareth Keys will make his Isle of Man TT debut this year it has been announced.

The Northern Irish rider – who is the nephew of road racer Trevor Keys – previously rode on the national short circuit scene but made the switch to roads two seasons ago. He has already impressed at the two other International road races with top ten finishes at both the North West 200 and Ulster Grand Prix. He has also won at national races including at the Cookstown 100 at the start of last year and in Scarborough at the Cock O’ The North.

Keys will make his TT debut on Honda and Kawasaki machinery in the Supersport and Lightweight classes respectively. He will be riding for the B&W Racing team who have previously raced with Keith Amor.

“I am really excited about racing in the TT in 2015,” Keys said of the news. “It is the culmination of a long held dream and I am putting everything I have into making sure when I get to the event I am as well prepared as I can possibly be. I’m watching the on-board laps constantly, playing the Playstation game and have made a number of trips across to the Island to try and increase my circuit knowledge.”

Of course, road racing is not a solo effort. “I am very grateful for the support I have had from the TT organisers with regards to my preparation and all of my sponsors who are putting so much into my TT effort,” Keys concluded.

Leave a Reply

