Three wins for Jamie Coward at Billown

Jamie Coward has taken three wins at the Pre-TT Classic at the Billown circuit.

His first victory came in the 500cc Senior race, beating Mike Hose and Steve Ferguson to the chequered flag. There was a win for Hose as well in the 350cc class taking him one step closer to Bob Heath and Bill Swallow’s record 15 victories at the event. Hose now has 13 wins to his name and he was joined on the podium by Mark Herbertson and Rich Hawkins. In the same race Keith Shannon was the first 250cc bike home ahead of Charlie Davies and Rod Graham.

James Cowton was the winner in the Junior Superbike race ahead of Rhys Hardistry and Tom Snow.  Coward’s second win of the event was in the 850cc Classic race, this time beating Alec Whitwell and Herbertson. Alan Oversby was the winner in the 350cc Junior classic race ahead of Hose and Steve Ferguson. Coward’s third and final victory of the event came in the Superbike Post Classic, ahead of Steve Mercer and Paul Coward.

In the Sidecars Vince Biggs and passenger Vicky Cooke won the first race while Eddy Wright and Kieran Clarke won the second.

The event wasn’t without its problems and Dean Martin tragically lost his life in an accident on Friday. Another rider – Jamie O’Brien – was also injured along with two marshals. Thoughts are with their family and friends.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s