Michael Dunlop takes win number 14 with Supersport victory

Michael Dunlop was the victorious rider in today’s Supersport race, beating James Hillier and Peter Hickman.

The Ballymoney man had suffered disappointment in yesterday’s Superbike race when his bike broke down on the second lap, but he led across the line for three of the four Supersport laps. Hillier finished on the podium after missing out yesterday while Hickman finished in third again. Rain earlier in the day delayed proceedings and many riders were cautious on the first lap while they assessed road conditions.

William Dunlop lost third place at the end of lap three and eventually finished in fourth place while Ian Hutchinson came home fifth nearly a minute off Michael Dunlop. Gary Johnson finished in sixth ahead of Bruce Anstey, Dan Kneen, Conor Cummins and James Cowton. Josh Brookes was 11th with Martin Jessopp 12th, Ivan Lintin 13th, Craig Neve 14th and Andrew Dudgeon 15th.

Daley Mathison ended the race 16th, beating Horst Saiger. Newcomer Adam Mclean was an impressive 18th in his first ever TT race ahead of Daniel Cooper and Daniel Hegarty.

Dean Harrison, Davy Morgan, Mike Russell, and Rob Hodson were amongst the race retirements all OK. Tom Weeden was taken by airmed to Nobles for chest and back injuries. Guy Martin opted to sit out of the race following his accident yesterday when he crashed at Doran’s Bend on lap one of the Superbike race.

Dunlop’s win draws him level with Mike Hailwood with 14 TT wins.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s