16 TT wins for Ian Hutchinson following Superstock victory

Ian Hutchinson has notched up his 16th Isle of Man TT victory – and his second at this year’s event – with a win in the Superstock race.

The Tyco BMW man put in a dominating performance to finish over 20 seconds clear of Peter Hickman. It was Hickman’s third podium of the week following his top three results in the Superbike and Supersport classes. There was also a debut TT podium for local rider Dan Kneen.

Michael Rutter finished the race in fourth place ahead of Dean Harrison and the Dunlop brothers – Michael leading William. David Johnson was eighth ahead of Jamie Coward and Horst Saiger. Just narrowly outside a top ten finish was Daniel Hegarty in 11th with Martin Jessopp 12th, Sam West 13th, Brian McCormack 14th and James Cowton 15th. Rounding out the top 20 finishers were Dan Stewart, Michael Sweeney, Philip Crowe, Ivan Lintin and Daniel Cooper.

Retirements from the race included James Hillier, Bruce Anstey, Conor Cummins and Gary Johnson. It was sadly confirmed later in the day that Jochem van den Hoek had passed away following an accident during the race.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s