Cowton and Coward win at Post TT races

James Cowton and Jamie Coward shared the spoils at the Post TT races at Billown.

First up was the CuPlas Callow 600cc race which was won by Cowton. He set a new lap record for the class – 2:20.775 – on his way to a seven tenths victory over Coward. Robert Wilson completed the podium finishers in third place.

2017 TT Newcomer Joey Thompson took fourth place beating Glenn Harrison, Brendan Fargher, Richard Charlton and Dean Osborne. Anthony Redmond and Jamie Williams rounded out the top ten finishers.

Cowton then doubled up with a win in the 250/650cc race. It was a more significant margin of victory in this race when he crossed the line over 18 seconds ahead of second placed finisher Dave Moffitt. Jonathan Perry finished in third place with Redmond fourth, Dave Quine fifth and Darren Cooper sixth. Matt Mylchreest finished the race seventh ahead of Rikki McGovern, Radley Hughes, and Stephen Ault.

It was advantage Coward in the Manx Independent Carriers 1100cc race as he beat Cowton. He too set a new lap record – 2:16.506 – beating Cowton by 8.7 seconds. William Dunlop got on the podium in third place. Ryan Kneen was fourth ahead of Mark Goodings, Wilson, Thompson, Osborne and Fargher. Richard Charlton was tenth with Jamie Williams 11th, Stephen Smith 12th, Peter Wilkinson 13th, and Billy Mellor 14th. Brian Clark and Kevin Barsby rounded out the finishers.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s